Our Mission

Our Mission

The Greater Kansas City Women's Political Caucus (GKCWPC), and affiliate of the National Women's Political Caucus, is a multipartisan, multicultural, grass roots organization dedicated to increasing women's participation in politics and creating a power base designed to achieve equality for all women.

 


What We Do

  • Get women elected and appointed to public office.
  • Screen, endorse and provide financial support to state and local candidates.
  • Train potential candidates and campaign volunteers.
  • Recruit volunteers to go door-to-door, do mailings, phoning for individual
    candidates.
  • Hold educational forums on WPC legislative issues.
  • Provide educational programs on getting involved in the political process.
  • Lobby cooperatively with other organizations in Jefferson City and Topeka.

Meetings

General membership meetings are held the 4th Thursday of every month at Networking at 5:30 p.m.; Membership meeting with program 6-7 p.m.

 

Local county-based Political Action Group (PAGs) meetings are generally held the third week of every month.  Current locations include:

  • Northland (Clay and Platte Counties),
  • Midtown (Jackson County, south of the River to around 63rd Street),
  • Southtown (Jackson County, from 63rd Street to south),
  • Eastern Jackson County (East of I-435),
  • Johnson County Kansas
  • Wyandotte County Kansas

 

If you are interested in forming a Political Action Group in Cass County, Ray County, or Lawrence, please contact info@gkcwpc.org

 

Check our Event Calendar for more happenings
Click Here!

 


GKCWPC Board of Directors

President

Rebecca Richardson
President@gkcwpc.org

MO Vice President

Brittany Benson
MOVP@gkcwpc.org

KS Vice President

Angeliina Lawson
KSVP@gkcwpc.org

Secretary

Lanna Ultican
Secretary@gkcwpc.org

Treasurer

Carol Dille
Treasurer@gkcwpc.org

Separate Segregated Fund Treasurer

Cathy Spainhower
SSFTreasurer@gkcwpc.org

Membership Chair

Regina Weir
Membership@gkcwpc.org

Program Co-Chairs

Shelly LaRose
Programs@gkcwpc.org

Maggie Weir
CoPrograms@gkcwpc.org

MO Legislative Co-Chairs

Allie Zaroor
MoLeg@gkcwpc.org

Regina Weir
Membership@gkcwpc.org

MO Political Chair

Mindy Brissey
MOPolitical@gkcwpc.org

MO Candidate Training & Recruitment Chair

Mindy Brissey
MOPolitical@gkcwpc.org

KS Political Chair

Becky Fast
KSPolitical@gkcwpc.org

KS Candidate Training & Recruitment Chair

Becky Fast
KSPolitical@gkcwpc.org

KS Legislative Chair

Vacant

Young Friends Co-Chairs

Kate Bergman
YFKate@gkcwpc.org
Nicole Giarratana
YFNicole@gkcwpc.org

Outreach Chairs

Social Media - Marissa Baum
Media@gkcwpc.org
Community Engagement - Ivry Karamitros
Community@gkcwpc.org

MO State WPC Liaisons

Jane Crigler
MOConnect@gkcwpc.org
Lanna Ultican
Secretary@gkcwpc.org

Northland Political Action Group

 

Midtown Political Action Group

Jessica Ann

Southtown Political Action Group

Lauren Gepford
SouthtownPAG@gkcwpc.org

Eastern Jackson County Political Action Group

Elizabeth Calton
EJackPAG@gkcwpc.org

Lanna Ultican
Secretary@gkcwpc.org

Johnson County Political Action Group

Kristin Wing
JocoPAG@gkcwpc.org

Wyandotte County Political Action Group

Rep. Valdenia Winn

WyandottePAG@gkcwpc.org

EEF President

Paula Willmarth
NorthlandPAG@gkcwpc.org

Torch Committee Chair

Maggie Weir
Torch@gkcwpc.org

Torch Silent Auction Committee Chair

Holli Hazelwood
Auction@gkcwpc.org