Our Mission


Our Mission

The Greater Kansas City Women's Political Caucus (GKCWPC), an affiliate of the National Women's Political Caucus, is a multipartisan, multicultural, grass roots organization dedicated to increasing women's participation in politics and creating a power base designed to achieve equality for all women.


What We Do

  • Get women elected and appointed to public office.
  • Screen, endorse and provide financial support to state and local candidates.
  • Train potential candidates and campaign volunteers.
  • Recruit volunteers to go door-to-door, do mailings, phoning for individual
  • Hold educational forums on WPC legislative issues.
  • Provide educational programs on getting involved in the political process.
  • Lobby cooperatively with other organizations in Jefferson City and Topeka.


General membership meetings are held the 4th Thursday of every month at Networking at 5:30 p.m.; Membership meeting with program 6-7 p.m.


Local county-based Political Action Group (PAGs) meetings are generally held the third week of every month.  Current locations include:

  • Northland (Clay and Platte Counties),
  • Midtown (Jackson County, south of the River to around 63rd Street),
  • Southtown (Jackson County, from 63rd Street to south),
  • Eastern Jackson County (East of I-435),
  • Johnson County Kansas
  • Wyandotte County Kansas


If you are interested in forming a Political Action Group in Cass County, Ray County, or Lawrence, please contact info@gkcwpc.org


Check our Event Calendar for more happenings
Click Here!


GKCWPC Board of Directors



Rebecca Richardson

MO Vice President

Maggie Holt


Susan Dillingham


Frenchette Anderson

Separate Segregated Fund Treasurer

Frenchette Anderson

Membership Chair

Laura Loyacono

Program Chair

Allie Zaroor

MO Legislative Chair

Rep. Judy Morgan

KS Legislative Chair

Rep. Valdenia Winn

MO Political Chair

Margo Quiriconi

KS Political Chair

Traci Graves

Outreach Chair

Emily Weber

Young Friends Chair

Maggie Holt
Emma Shankland

MO State WPC Liaisons

Maggie Holt
Lanna Ultican

KS State WPC Liaisons

Patsy Kile
Bridget Sanderson

Northland Political Action Group

Abby Zavos
Emma Shankland

Midtown Political Action Group

Brittany Benson

Eastern Jackson County Political Action Group

Lanna Ultican

Wyandotte County Political Action Group

Coletta Hummel

Johnson County Political Action Group

Paula Cutter-Mark