2016 Candidate Screening Forms

Kansas 2016 Screening Form

Missouri 2016 Screening Form


GKCWPC Endorsement Process

Candidate endorsements for the NWPC is a tiered process. The national board screens and endorses candidates for federal level offices, with the input of the local and state organizations. Statewide candidates are screened and endorsed by state boards. State senate, state representative, and local candidates are screened and endorsed by local caucuses within their geographic areas. The state board may elect to screen and endorse candidates in areas where there is no local caucus.


The GKCWPC because of its unique position, straddling the Missouri and Kansas state line, screens and endorses local candidates in the greater metropolitan area encompassing both Kansas and Missouri. Because there is no Kansas State NWPC-affiliated organization, the GKCWPC also performs the screening for Kansas candidates running statewide in addition to the local candidates.

Considerations for Endorsements and Contributions

We endorse women candidates in primary and general elections through screening committees, GKCWPC Board and membership votes. We utilize the following considerations.



Mission-related Factors:

  • Pro-Choice
  • Support for other GKCWPC positions
  • Voting record on all GKCWPC issues (if previous office holder)
  • Current and paid member of GKCWPC
  • Recruited by GKCWPC


Campaign-related Factors:

  • District demographics
  • Poll numbers
  • Experienced candidate (have they run or held office before?)
  • Potential financial support
  • Name identification
  • Training and staff


Contributing Factors:

  • Open seat
  • Who holds or held the seat previously?
  • Friendly incumbent
  • Endorsed by other groups


If you are interested in learning more about the endorsement process, running for office, or volunteering for a candidate,
please email us.

Current Endorsements

2016 Endorsements - Missouri


MO House, 12th District

Sandra Van Wagner

Friends to Elect Sandy Van Wagner
4206 Scottsdale Road
Smithville, MO 64089



MO House, 18th District

Hon. Lauren Arthur

Committee to Elect Lauren Arthur
1216 NW 43rd Terrace
Kansas City, MO  64116







MO House, 19th District

Ingrid Burnett

Ingrid Burnett for Missouri
3418 Gladstone Blvd.
Kansas City, MO  64123











MO House, 24th District

Hon. Judy Morgan

Friends of Judy Morgan
3857 Campbell
Kansas City, MO  64109







2016 Endorsements - Kansas


KS Senate, 6th District

Hon. Pat Pettey

Pat Pettey for Kansas Senate

5315 Lakewood St.
Kansas City, KS 66106







KS Senate, 7th District

Megan England

England For Kansas
5522 Cedar
Roeland Park, KS 66205





KS Senate, 10th District

Vicki Hiatt

Hiatt for Kansas
21522 W. 72nd Street
Shawnee, KS  66218







KS Senate, 17th District

Susan Fowler

Fowler for Senate
1557 Road N
Emporia, KS  66801







KS House, 17th District

Helen Stoll

Helen Stoll for Kansas
7601 Constance
Lenexa, KS 66216







KS House, 23rd District

Amber Versola

Amber Versola for Kansas House of Representatives
Marlys Shulda, Treasurer

6340 Millridge
Shawnee, KS 66218








KS House, 34th District


Hon. Valdenia Winn

1044 Washington Blvd.
Kansas City, KS  66102








KS House, 39th District

Angeliina Lawson

Lawson for Kansas
7029 Round Prairie St
Shawnee, KS  66226





KS House, 45th District

Terry Manies

Terry 4 Kansas 45
P.O. Box 266
Lecompton, Kansas 66050






KS House, 82nd District

Danette Harris

Harris for House
1494 N. Powers Dr.
​Mulvane, KS 67110










KS House, 93rd District

Deb Shepard
451 S. 3rd 
Clearwater, KS  67026









KS House, 120th District

Bonita L Peterson

Bo For Office
PO Box 266
Atwood , KS 67730








KS State Board of Education

Chris Cindric

Chris Cindric for State Board of Education
Jerry Cindric, Treasurer
7464 Nall Ave.
Overland Park, KS 66208





Wyandotte County District Court
Judge Division 7

Courtney Mikesic

Campaign Committee to Elect Mikesic
4013 N. 112th Street
Kansas City, KS  66109